Freudian Slips

A Freudian Slip will never cease to humor me. It’s pretty clear that Freud is a bit of a nutter but according to him, these verbal slips are linked to the unconscious mind.

So the other day at work (which is super busy on account of The Avengers) as i was innocently ripping tickets and directing customers to their cinema I had to repeat an almost-identical phrase hundreds of times:

Hi there! How’s it going? … Okay, you’ll be in cinema 6 up the hallway to your left!

When its that hectic at work, I can’t help but jumble up my words.

Hi there! how’s it going? … *looks at ticket* oh, Hi there! you’ll be in cinema 6 up the hallway to your left!

I promise I’m not crazy. Then all of a sudden, out of nowhere:

Hi there! how’s it going? Okay, you’ll be in cinema sex…

Woah now, really? My initial thought was to diverge into a New Zealand accent:

Just in cinema sex up the hallway brew!

No.

But still, I’ve got to admit, Freudian slips are pretty damn hilarious.

my favorite:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5sRZq64fHFk

Leave a Reply

