Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

A while back, I purchased an awesome DSLR camera to give myself incentive to pursue creative projects. After taking a collection of shots for a high-school assignment I didn’t bother taking the time to learn the ins and outs of the camera. Admittedly, all the photos I took were shot in auto mode (so shameful).

I’m at University now and recently a photography assignment popped up. I whipped out ye olde SLR to take some night-time, slow shutter speed shots (drifting away from auto mode… like a boss). I’m still finding the camera very difficult to use and thus far have gone through lots of trial and error to get the right shot. I had my mind set on taking a long-exposure shot, which apparently is quite a difficult task without a tripod (I learnt the hard way as you’ll see…).

The assignment was to create a photo story based on the prompt ‘The exchange’. So low and behold, my (intentionally/unintentionally… haven’t decided yet) unfocused photo:

Image

You know when you look at a piece of your own work too long and you lose the ability to tell whether it looks artistic or crap? Well, that’s how I feel about this.

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

Leave a Reply

