GIRLS

ImageHBO’s new comedy, Girls is insanely good (imo). Lena Dunham, a 25 year old New Yorker created, wrote, directs and stars in this hilarious new show.
It centers around the lives of four twenty-somethings, trying to start their lives in New York.
The uncomfortable, awkward humor and acting is just perfect. Only problem is, the episodes are only half an hour! I’ve heard mixed reviews about it but considering the heart and soul Denham clearly puts into the show, I can’t help but idolise her efforts.
Many LOLs are had throughout each episode without fail, but I keep thinking at the back of my head that that is so going to be me in like, a few years time.
I will be so gutted if this show doesn’t get picked up for multiple seasons!

Leave a Reply

